Google+ Badge

Tuesday, 24 March 2015

Distance and Time by Mel Henry

Author: Mel Henry

Blurb
Carlene Cooper was your average teenager. Average, that is, except for her relationship with Josh McCarthy, member of teen mega-group, South Station Boyz. Young love blossomed at a chance meeting when Carly was a senior in high school and Josh was just discovering what stardom really meant. Despite their chemistry, it was no surprise to anyone when their very different lives took very different paths a few months down the road.

Years later, their paths cross again, and they must decide if the spark they felt back then is strong enough to rekindle. Josh has built a name for himself in show business, but Carly, too, has planted roots as a journalist in New York City. Will they be able to successfully merge their lives and overcome the obstacles that drove them apart a decade earlier?

Just as she comes to the decision that will change their lives one way or the other, tragedy strikes and Detective Trey Foster enters her life unexpectedly. Now, Carly is faced with another choice. Will she choose the man she's spent her whole life loving, or will she push it aside for a chance at happiness out of the spotlight?


Find Mel
Buy Links


Amazon.com
Amazon.co.uk 
Coming Soon!

Blurb
Still reeling from a break-up with his first love, Carly, Josh McCarthy is replanting his roots in Los Angeles in an attempt to start over. Once part of South Station Boyz (a teen super-group in the ‘90s), and a lengthy stint with a Broadway theater company, success is something that has always come easily to Josh—at least where his career is concerned. Love, on the other hand, has been a struggle.

With a new role on a hit TV show and a change of scenery, Josh is hoping to get back on track in every aspect of his life, with or without Carly. Meeting model-turned-agent, Abby Levy, should be the answer to his “without Carly” equation. So why do his thoughts keep driving back to her? Every day, to his own detriment, he finds new ways to compare his new love to his old one. He just wants to move on and not feel her absence anymore.

Now faced with another major life decision, Josh decides to take a trip back to the Big Apple—back to Carly—to either reclaim his lost love or to finally gain the closure he needs to move on. What will he decide, and can everything really get Better in Time?


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Monday, 23 March 2015

Heat Wave Series Cover Reveals


Excerpt
Going All In: Heat Wave Series #2
She hadn’t been to church since she was a little girl, but she found herself saying a prayer of thanks when she returned to find him seated on the couch, arms stretched out along the back, legs kicked out in front and crossed at the ankles.
He was the sexiest man she’d ever encountered, the potency made even stronger and more dangerous by his easy confidence. He was totally at ease, while she felt like a cat that had been rolling around in a field of catnip all day. Her eyes and thoughts bounced here, there, and everywhere, trying to figure out the best place to sit.
The chairs across from the sofa were too far away and would knock out any chance for more of those spontaneous kisses or snuggling and cuddling. If she sat next to him, he’d have to turn sideways to look at her and that would quickly get awkward and uncomfortable for both of them. She bit down on the inside of her lip as her gaze settled on his lap. She’d grown comfortable sitting on him at the campground, so why not go with what worked?
She planted a knee on one side of him, straddled his legs, then settled onto his thighs.
His eyes danced with humor as he tilted his head to the side and grinned at her. “Comfy?”
“No. Not yet.” She scooted around, trying to find a soft spot on a man who was all hard muscle. “I’m trying to find a soft spot.”
The muscles in his jaw tightened as he clenched his teeth and gripped her waist, stilling her. “Sweetheart, there isn’t going to be a soft spot if you keep wiggling your ass around like that.”
She froze and a gust of heat swept through her. Without conscious thought, her gaze dropped to his lap, and she sucked in a breath as the proof of his words appeared beneath the thick denim fly of his jeans.
His raw masculinity and deeply primal nature melted her ultra-conservative shell, allowing her to be more aggressive than ever before. Her hands burned with the need to touch him, so she started with something relatively safe and familiar—his chest. As she made broad sweeping strokes across the soft cotton fabric of his T-shirt, the heat radiating from him seeped into her palms and turned to lava in her veins.
Even though he wasn’t making any moves of his own, she quickly realized that didn’t mean he was less involved. The rapid rise and fall of his chest and the way his nostrils occasionally flared showed his struggle to control his breathing and possibly even himself.
His reaction bolstered her confidence, so she continued her exploration, going up to his collarbone, then down to his pecs. When her fingers swept across the rigid peak of his nipple, he sucked in a sharp breath and stilled completely.
Unsure if the reaction was positive or negative, she ran a quick body scan, searching for clues. The fluttering heartbeat in his neck along with the rapid-fire rise and fall of his chest seemed encouraging, so she lifted her gaze to his face. The hot, searing hunger flowing from his eyes scorched her and stole her breath.
That look, right there, filled with blazing intensity and desire for her, was something she’d longed to see all of her adult life but had begun to fear she’d never experience.
The carnal longing pouring from him fed her hunger and drove her to continue her exploration. She’d never taken the time—or been given the opportunity—to study a man like this before, and she was fascinated by the breadth of his chest and the sharp ridges and hard lines of his shoulders. There wasn’t enough space between them to allow her to move lower, so she braced a hand against him and slid back to the edge of his knees.
Her fingers bumped across the ridges of his ribs and abs until she ran into the cool edge of his belt buckle. His relaxed-fit jeans were no longer relaxed, and adrenaline zinged through her at seeing how strongly she affected him.
She wanted to continue, but this was well beyond her comfort zone, and fear and insecurity crept in, stealing her confidence and slowing her progress. She paused with her hand on his belt buckle and flipped her gaze to his, silently seeking permission to continue.
Her stomach lurched and nausea rose to her throat as she studied his expression. He had his head cocked to the side, looking at her through hooded lashes, but something in his expression told her to be prepared.


Find Alannah

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, 21 March 2015

*Review* - The Book of You by Claire Kendal

The Book of You
The Book Of You by Claire Kendal
Series : No
Released : 1st Januart 2015
Publisher: Harper Collins 
Format : Paperback
Source : Publisher
Buy : Amazon UK/USA
Overall rating
Photobucket

 .................................... The Blurb  ....................................
A terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep.

Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won’t leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there.

Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can’t be. But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels between her own situation and that of the young woman on the witness stand.

Realizing that she bears the burden of proof, Clarissa unravels the twisted, macabre fairytale that Rafe has spun around them – and discovers that the ending he envisions is more terrifying than she could have imagined.


 .................................... My Thoughts   ....................................
In Short
-This is a very thought provoking read
- I loved that it was in a diary form and 1st person.
- I was left feeling slightly 'incomplete' with the ending

In Long
I straight away fell in love with how this was written, the idea to write it in the form of a diary was genius in my opinion. It meant I connected with Clarissa very quickly because it felt like she was telling me about her life because her feelings were very much real. When not in diary format it’s in 3rd person which meant I was able to see the storyline outside of Clarissa’s eyes.

It’s a very provoking book which really had me spooked at many points. I found this made me even more addicted because I was constantly on edge wondering what was going to happen next. The idea of what Clarissa was going through and how people actual go through this in real life was definitely something I thought about while reading this and really saw how hard and terrifying it is to deal with. It’s just not as simple to ‘stop’ as some people can think.

I don’t know if its ‘fair’ to say I was disappointed with the ending, it wasn’t disappointment as such but there wasn’t ever the ‘WOW’ moment at the end. I guess when there are so many high points in a book like there is in this one the ending was just a gradual end to Clarissa’s story. I just wish some things has been answered, it left me feeling slightly ‘incomplete’. 

Final Thoughts

If you’re looking for a book which will keep you on the edge compelling, disturbing, spine chilling book then this is a definite read


Find Meghan

Friday, 20 March 2015

Get Lucky By Avery Flynn


Get Lucky Anthology

Release Date: March 16, 2015



Blurb:
What happens when six romance authors get together and write half a dozen brand-new, steamy, Irish-themed novellas? Everyone gets lucky! This 99-cent box set crosses genres and includes contemporary romance, new adult romance and paranormal romance novellas that will give Get Lucky a whole new meaning. Pre-order your copy today!

Buy
Kindle
Kobo 

Find Avery Flynn 

Thursday, 19 March 2015

Ethan Walkers Road to Wonderland

(Road to Wonderland Series #3) 
by L.J. Stock Genre: New Adult

Synopsis At nineteen, the world has so many possibilities.

Ethan Walker was a typical teenager in that respect. He was happy, living at home with his family and partying when the mood struck. He was in no rush to grow up. His life was a blank page just waiting to be written, but that couldn’t last forever.

Unfortunately, reality came knocking at Ethan’s door, forcing him to face truths he’d never allowed himself to see in the past - truths that soon robbed him of his innocence and youth. With the life he’d always known gone forever, Ethan found himself battling demons in disguise, only to find his own weakness was his worst enemy.

When temptation turned to indulgence, and the ghosts of his past encouraged him to dig deeper, Ethan sought salvation in the form of violence. His fists and fortitude became his bread and butter, but the new turn in his life rejected the familiar and opened the door to more evil.

Inevitably, the darkness tried to sink him, and there was only one constant light that somehow seemed to shine brighter than the promise of escape: the mystery girl with the golden hair.

In order to survive, Ethan had to dig deep and find a strength in himself not even he was sure existed. Only when he found himself on a path to Wonderland did he start to see a future beyond his past. All he had to do to get there was learn to breathe and not get himself killed in the process. **Book 3 in the Road to Wonderland Series, Ethan Walker can be read in conjunction with Izzy Moffit's Road to Wonderland by Victoria L. James and Paris Hemsworth's Road to Wonderland by Francesca Marlow or standalone.



The Road to Wonderland Series: